SOMA – Expertise in test systems, automation and dosing systems

SOMA has been a recognised and reliable industry partner developing solutions for testing and automation tasks for over 40 years.

Our corporate structure and the qualifications of our staff are geared towards the independent realisation of complete system solutions and being available to our customers as a competent partner throughout the whole project.

As an independent business division of the KOSTAL Group, a multinational manufacturer of electronic and mechatronic products for major industrial companies, we are always at the forefront of future-oriented technical innovations.

The service and product range in our Test Technology division extends from specification test systems for laboratory use, analysis and warranty test systems for development and production testing applications through to fully automated end-of-line functional test systems for use in production.

The specialist automation knowledge gathered since SOMA was established forms the basis for a wide variety of innovative project solutions.

This applies equally to the implementation of semi- or fully-automatic assembly facilities, as well as for highly automated test systems where production-compliant automation concepts and product-specific test technology requirements have to be individually aligned with one another to realise an optimum system.

On the basis of our extensive experience, our previous product range and services in the field of automation were expanded at the beginning of 2009 with components and systems for the handling and reliable dosing of industrial lubricants.

SOMA Kontakt

SOMA – Kompetenz in Prüftechnik, Automation und Dosiertechnik

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren ist die SOMA ein anerkannter und zuverlässiger Partner der Industrie bei der Lösung prüf- und automationstechnischer Aufgabenstellungen.

Unsere Unternehmensstruktur und die Qualifikation unserer Mitarbeiter sind darauf abgestimmt, eigenständig komplette Systemlösungen zu realisieren und unseren Kunden während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit als kompetenter Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung zu stehen.

Als selbstständiger Geschäftsbereich der KOSTAL-Unternehmensgruppe, einem weltweit operierenden Hersteller elektronischer und mechatronischer Produkte für bedeutende Industrieunternehmen, sind wir stets am Puls zukunftsweisender, technischer Innovationen.

Im Bereich der Prüftechnik reicht unser Leistungs- und Produktspektrum von Spezifikationsprüfsystemen für den Laboreinsatz, über Analyse- und Gewährleistungsprüfsysteme für entwicklungs- und fertigungsbeleitende Prüfanwendungen, bis hin zu vollautomatisierten End-Of-Line Funktionsendprüfsystemen für den Einsatz in der Produktion.

Das seit Bestehen der SOMA aufgebaute Automations-Know-How bildet die Basis für eine Vielzahl innovativer Projektlösungen.

Dies gilt gleichermaßen für die Realisierung halb- oder vollautomatischer Montageeinrichtungen, wie auch für hochautomatisierte Prüfanlagen, wo produktionskonforme Automationskonzepte und produktspezifische Prüftechnik-Anforderungen individuell aufeinander abgestimmt werden müssen, um eine optimale Anlage realisieren zu können.

Mit Beginn des Jahres 2009 ist das bisherige Produkt- und Leistungsspektrum im Automationsbereich um Komponenten und Systeme zum Handling und prozesssicheren Dosieren von industriellen Schmierstoffen auf der Basis langjähriger Erfahrungen erweitert worden.